Loyalty Society

    • banner


Loyalty Society

Members of Burke's Loyalty Society have made the school a philanthropic priority for the past nine consecutive years. Loyalty Society members are the foundation of the Annual Fund and their longtime support is honored and deeply appreciated. Their consistent giving allows Burke’s to maintain its high standard of excellence and ensures that every student will receive the tools necessary to thrive. Burke’s is sincerely grateful for their loyalty and commitment to the school and its mission.

Membership in the Loyalty Society is renewed annually through a gift to Burke's, and members receive invitations to select events over the course of the year, including the International Women’s Day student assembly with a special guest speaker and the luncheon following. Loyalty Society members also receive a commemorative pin upon joining and are encouraged to wear it as a show of their longstanding support.
Questions? Contact Elena Pearse Hobden, Associate Director of Advancement, at Elena.Hobden@burkes.org or 415.751.0187, ext. 231.

2021-22 Members

Anonymous (11)
Clara Abecassis '92 and Joel Susal
Priya and Naman Aggarwal
Jaemie and Joseph Altman
Beth H. Anderson '56
Alexandra Babcock '07
Carol and James Babcock
Stephanie Jones Bailey
Sejal Patel and Sanjay Banker
The Barker Family
Leith and Stewart Barry
Valerie and Charles Batchelder
Elizabeth Pynchon Beckett '69
Tricia Foster and Harold Bernstein
Janet and Nicholas Bijur
Yvonne and Wells Blaxter
Lisa and Brian Bogosian
Didi Moore Boring '52
Leslie Boswell '67
Thesia and Ambi Bowo
Victoire and Owsley Brown
Virginia Lowrey Brown '38
Ashling Bryant
Julie Vlcek-Burke and Jodi Burke
Tiffany Claflin and Jim Butcher
Barbee and Bruce Callander
Mary Cappiello
Carol Wattis Casey '57 and Lyman H. Casey
Jeanie Casey '62
Dynelle Chan
Debbie Cheng '10
Fiona and Danny Cheng
Joseph and Linda Kang Chong
Colby and Christopher Clark
Katharine Ashley Cobb '64
Elizabeth Coleman
Carolyn and Christopher Colpitts
Sis Campion Connolly '61
Louisa Moore Consagra '78e and George Consagra
Ruthann Ballou Conway '62
Courtney Cooper '99
Katherine Merrill Coopman '64 and Joyce Blevins
Jon Cosby
Beverly Coughlin '75e
Suzy and Bob Cronholm
Evie and Matt Davis
Viola Lee and Richard Lee Davis
The Deemer Family
The DeJean Family
Cathryn Berl Deutsch '69
Ann B. Dey
Patricia Dinner '66
Judi and Harold Dittmer
Karen and Kirk Dizon
Doggett Family
Adrian Dollard and Anne Stewart
Dawn Decker and Chris Dowd
Angelique Downes
Ann Comer and Quan Duh
Jeanette Maddux Dunckel '54 and Peter Dunckel
Mary Jane Dunphy '66
Trudy Edelson
Nel and Charles Ellwein
Marianne Emblad '79
Barbara and Douglas Engmann
Alicia Engstrom '89 and Hosain Rahman
Nadyne Epstein
Deann Wright and Luke Evnin
Susan and Leland Faust
Jennie and Konrad Feldman
Lisa Lougee and Jonathan Feldman
The Felix Family
Amy and Marty Felsenthal
Hannah Ferguson '09
Susan Cookson Fesus '60 and George Fesus
Doris Fisher '49
Victoria Escamilla Fleishhacker '60 and David Fleishhacker
Barbara and Peter Folger
Kimberly Fullerton '77e and Stephen Johnson
Cecilia Furlong '04
Joseph and Dixie Furlong
Dana H. Goldberg Ganes '90
Benicia Gantner '84 and Rudy Samuels
Bella Shen Garnett '89 and Eben Garnett
Barbara Gault '74
Emily Gilels,DOSA for Festival
Max Boyer Glynn '94 and David Scott Glynn
Nancy Gold
Rachel Samuels Goldberg '88
Adriana Schwartz Gores '75e
Sallie Glassie Griffith '55
Emilie and Jason Gruhl
Cristina and Scott Gutterman
Peggy Haas '72
Alicia and Philip Hammarskjold
Georgeann Edwards Hanlin '91
Valerie Hansel
Cissy Moore Harris '64
Lisa Guggenhime Hauswirth '84 and Chris Hauswirth
Amy Perez Hayes '89 and Dave Hayes
Morgan Cosby Howson '96
Jaelah Hutchison '11
Melanie Jackson '67
Ann Edmiston Johnson '58
Kate and Scott Juergens
Abiah Folger Karthauser '90 and Collin Karthauser
Steven Katznelson
Mary Jones Kelley '50
Terry Mailliard Keyes '73
Jennifer and Blake Kim
Sam Kimport '01
Sue Baelen and Philip King
Gabrielle N. Kivitz '89
Jane and John Knox
Bill and Jeanne Landreth
Hannah Laurence '05
Margot Garey and Michael Laurence
Ann Blumlein Lazarus '67
Jennifer L. Casari
Sabrina Leong
Meredith and Erez Levy
An and Lew Family
Linda Markwett Liebes '56
Marion Orrick Livermore '69
Whitney Livermore
Kristin and David MacKnight
Diane Major
Ron Malek
Lisa Mandelstein
Amanda and Craig Marmer
Tracy Leeds and Evan Marwell
Mike and Pete Matthews
Leslie J. Mayer '78
Amanda McBaine '86 and Jesse Moss
Elizabeth McDonald
Bill and Susan McDonnell
McDonough Family
Ellen McGlynn '89 and Steve Wilbur
Susan McGuire
Lisa Stewart McKnight '82
Margaret McPherson McNab '75
Jonathan Middlebrook
Natasha and Timothy Monahan
Alice and Doug Moore
Aideen Murphy '10
Ann McLeod Murphy '78
Hannah Murphy '11
Martina and Tom Murphy
Mariko and James Nabwangu
Betsy Erickson-Nemy and Jeffery Nemy
Jessica Nenner

Julie and Richard Newbold
Stephanie and Lee Notowich
Anne and Standish O'Grady
Emily Otero and Chris Nussbaum
Anita Painitz
Mary Pellerito and William Hartley
Serena and Alec Perkins
Shireen Lee and Ezra Perlman
Cynthia Sutcliffe Poett '61
Lynn and Edward Poole
Lynda Porter and Selim Tuvi
Karen de Bakker Prezant '66
Rachel Quock '11
Anjali Ramisetti
Keelin and Venk Reddy
Creighton Reed
Heather and Creighton Reed
Ali and Matthew Reeder
Julie Rembrandt
Pamela Rickard
Brooke and John Roberts
Corinne H. Rocca '89
Monique Rocca '88
Caroline Cronholm Rose '92
Anthony Sabedra
Lauren and Paul Sacks
Robert and Dr. Alicia Sakai
June Kitagawa Sakamoto '88 and Brian Sakamoto
Catherine Sanger '96 and Brandon Yoder
Laura Brugger and Ross Sappenfield
Satuito Family
Heidi Philbrick Schell '77e
The Schlarb Family
Juliet Whitcomb and Elliot Schrage
Catarina and Andy Schwab
Lauren Davis Schwaber '00
Ami Parekh and Arun Seetharam
Katie Shanagher '07
Maggie and Brian Shepard
Lee and Vic Sher
Cherie Gillette Sigward '78
Missy Wyant Smit and Yvo Smit
Linda Wagner Smith '56
Marianna Stark '85 and Sam Perry
Zachary Swan
Elizabeth Y. Tomei '97
Joel and Pat Tomei (per AF21-22 gift)
Amanda H. Tomei-Stewart '92
Mr. and Mrs. Jack Townsend
Catherine Tritschler-Hall
Jenny Gee and Dennis Urtula
Kate and Denny Van Ness
Victor Vargas
Kelley Vauk
Dalel and Ricardo Vélez
Dr. J. Hugh Visser
Wadsworth Family
Kristin and John Walcott
Marilyn Straub Walz '53
Anne M. Wara '84
Wm and Diane Wara
Gail Whelan
Jeannie and JP Whelan
Michele and Pete Williams
Marjorie Pease Wilson '63
Rebekah Wolman
Julia Wong '83 and Roger Kuo
May Wong and Jason McKinney
Jessica Wheeler Wynne '86 and Stephen Wynne
Mei Xue
Anna Yatroussis '84 and Daniel Carwin
Danielle Broude Yokell '96
Karen and Max Young
Burke's mission is to educate, encourage and empower girls. Our school combines academic excellence with an appreciation for childhood so that students thrive as learners, develop a strong sense of self, contribute to community, and fulfill their potential, now and throughout life.
Burke's admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.